Oyo LG elections: APC candidates win 610 wards, clear 33 LGAs, 35 LCDAs

Candidates of the ruling party won in all the 610 wards, 33 local government areas and the 35 newly created local council development areas, LCDAs.

The last election result was announced at 8.05pm on Sunday

Chairman of the state independent electoral commission, OYSIEC, Mr. Jide Ajeigbe, while speaking, thanked all the stakeholders including journalists, security agencies among others, for making the elections a success.

Daily post

News Reporter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Skip to toolbar